preps

Thread: Technical know how needed.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Technical know how needed.

Who amongst all you fine users has the know how to answer my question. I have very little electrical circuit knowledge. But I do know some stuff. SO HERE IT IS>>>>>> The GALAXY DX99v only has a 5 digit frequency counter. My biggest problem is when I am off on the open clarifier and get backlash from other operators getting my signal. Taking a page out of vhf/uhf mobile radios I want to only display the final hertz on the last led frequency counter display. Essentially I want to shift the numbers to the left by one, ultimately dropping the 2 in the first led display(because it will always be 2) . so when I play with the clarifier the last led display will show the hertz changing up or down. CAN IT BE DONE. I looked at http://www.cbtricks.com/radios/galaxy/dx99v/ at the older version of the frequency counter board and schematics and don't quite understand how to get what I want. Could I change a component that would do that..... heres the schematics for the board http://www.cbtricks.com/radios/galax...10014C_sch.gif.. . . HELP...... SEBAS 722 TORONTO> CANADA waving n 73.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by SEBAS; 11-05-2013 at 03:06 PM.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Sounds like a job for TALLMAN!
    Caveman 195 waving a hand in Southern Indiana

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads