preps
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Homemade quarter-wave ground plane base antenna

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Homemade quarter-wave ground plane base antenna

1.3:1 across all 40 channels. Any Pointers? Its my first build. Any advice would be great. Its about 30Ft in the air
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0659.JPG 
Views:	398 
Size:	7.19 MB 
ID:	2223
    Happy DXing

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Pic is not showing up Matt. Can you post another?

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Never mind it showed up.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Man if you don't have bad weather conditions and wind, a Sirio vector 4000 would work well for you! Mount it about 25-30ft off the ground right where that antenna is now and you will have one nice vertical antenna.
    If the one you have up now works, then by all means use it! But be weary of running any power through it just in case. JMHO.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads