Uploads

Mixer to CB

Name:  IMAG1102.jpg
Views: 153
Size:  2.21 MBName:  IMAG1108.jpg
Views: 156
Size:  3.98 MB
    I'm very new to CB radio.
    Is there a way to output sound from a Mixer (Second Photo) and feed it into the microphone port of a CB transmitter (RCI29-80, First Photo)? The microphone has a 4 pin socket - it looks like Midland type.
    I use the RCI29-80 transmitter for transmitting only, not receiving, so that, effectively, when it is operating it is always switched to the "transmit" mode of operating.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

My Social Networking

Follow Sticky Fingers On Twitter Add Sticky Fingers on Facebook Add Sticky Fingers on Google+ Add Sticky Fingers on Bebo
    Add Sticky Fingers on Linkedin Follow Sticky Fingers on Tumblr Follow Sticky Fingers on Flickr Visit Sticky Fingers's Youtube Channel Visit Sticky Fingers's Vimeo Channel
    So are you just looking for some EQ to shape your audio so it sounds a little nicer etc...... you sure don't need that big ol mixer to do that..... just lookup microphone equalizer on ebay you can easily mod any of those units to work with your radio...... you will get EQ settings compression mic gain etc even a noise gate if you want to go that far.... and there small and not very expensive..... I own two of them and there great

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    no, the mixer would receive various church microphone inputs and sends them all to the CB Transmitter so that the housebound (sick and elderly) can hear the service on their CB radio receivers. Its just that I don't know of an audio lead that connects the mixer and the cb microphone input.