preps
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Surburban Battery storage box

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Surburban Battery storage box

Hello all...

Im needing to make a box in the rear of the burban to put about 8 batteries. I have a space 48w and 32 front to back and 30 or so high.
    Anyone know a place where there might be plans to make a box and i could modify it?. Im not good at carpentry but i can follow plans pretty well.

Thanks In Advance

Keith 2112

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I think i have it figured out. Dam thing needs to be pretty stout with all that battery weight. So i m first making the base so it can support the weight.. then i will frame it.. then try to figure a hinged top

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    first, do you have enough alternator to run what you are going to, if so you ONLY need 2 batteries
    by BOOTYMONSTER » Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:07 pm
    how about an option to delete a thread we make ?
    ill admit im at least a part time idiot . sometimes i do double post when editing a post .
    some may find this hard to believe , but ....... sometimes i even get pissed and make a post i regret later . hard to believe huh?? lol

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm running a 4x20 2 leece 320amp 1 200 ad244 should be ok. Ur thoughts?

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    perfect!!!
    more then enough
    by BOOTYMONSTER » Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:07 pm
    how about an option to delete a thread we make ?
    ill admit im at least a part time idiot . sometimes i do double post when editing a post .
    some may find this hard to believe , but ....... sometimes i even get pissed and make a post i regret later . hard to believe huh?? lol

6. The Following User Says Thank You to coolbreeze For This Useful Post:

D-MAX 2112 (05-14-2012)

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Yeah....You don't need no 8 battery's...